TaylorMade Golf Launches “My TP Ball”

In a world of personalization, TaylorMade Golf now gives golfers the opportunity to customize their own TaylorMade TP Red and TP Black golf balls by emblazoning a two-digit number of their choosing, anything from 00 to 99. Called "My TP Ball," the program allows golfers to design their own golf balls in a new and individualized way.

"Everyone has a favorite number and usually there’s a personal story behind it," said Mike Ferris, vice president of TaylorMade’s golf ball division. "My TP Ball allows golfers to connect with their number and make their golf ball an extension of themselves. For example, Justin Rose plays 99 because his wife’s lucky number is 9 and he’s hoping for twice the luck. We’re inviting golfers to put their number on their ball and to share their story with us starting this fall on myTPball.com."

Golfers can create and view their own TaylorMade TP Red or TP Black balls by visiting myTPball.com. After selecting a ball and one of 110 possible two-digit number combinations, the golfer will preview what his or her ball will look like. Any number from 00 to 99 is possible. Single digits from 0 to 9 are OK, too.

When you decide on a number, fill out the online order form, print it and bring it to a participating retailer, who will place your order with TaylorMade. Your balls will be shipped to you within seven days of TaylorMade’s receipt of the order form. The minimum order of TaylorMade TP balls with personalized number is three dozen, and My TP balls can also be logoed at additional cost. Visit myTPball.com for complete details.

My TP Ball is being officially launched this week at the PGA Championship, where TaylorMade TP balls used on the practice range are all numbered 90, for the 90th PGA Championship, being held this week at Oakland Hills. Six TaylorMade Tour Staff professionals and six TaylorMade Club professionals competing will play TaylorMade TP balls with their favorite number, and will have their number embroidered prominently on the front of their staff bag.

Sergio Garcia – 00
"Why 00? Because I think it’s cool."

 

Retief Goosen – 1
"The number 1 because I play the number 1 brand of equipment in golf."

 

Darren Clarke – 60
"It’s my lowest score ever and I shot it twice, at the 1992 Monte Carlo Open and the 1999 Smurfit European Open."

Justin Rose – 99
"My wife’s lucky number is 9, so I figure that putting 99 on my ball will give me double the luck."

 

Sean O’Hair – 2
"Good things seem to happen when I tee up a number 2. From now on, 2’s are all I’m playing."

 

Peter Hedblom – 14
"It’s the number I wear when I play hockey."

 

Kyle Flinton – 0
"When I got off the Hooters Tour, I had no money in my pocket. I had to borrow money from a relative to enter a local tournament. From there, I won enough to continue my professional career."

Eric Manning – 74
"My daughter was born on July 4th."

 

Jim Estes – 00
"I chose 00 because I like how it looks."

Eric Dugas – 11
"I wore number 11 on my jersey in every sport I played growing up – basketball, baseball and soccer."

Rick Leibovich – 00
"I wanted something different, and there’s something I like about seeing 00 on my ball."

Jeff Martin – 69
"I chose 69 because if I shoot four of them this week I think I’ll win the tournament."

About Andrew Long

Web developer, Windows Phone developer: http://bit.ly/andrewlongWP, IBM Bluemix Evangelist: http://bit.ly/bluemixtrial
This entry was posted in Golf Equipment. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to TaylorMade Golf Launches “My TP Ball”

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, used flat screens and secondhand LCDs? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[bdheffbdabfbj]

Leave a comment